The election, sans me

I’ve got a busy couple of days coming up. If I’m not on here till Thursday afternoon, you’ll know why.

Well, not exactly why. Please feel free to speculate amusingly in the comments.

UPDATE (12/8): Back now, to discover that WordPress has buggered up the blog theme while I’ve been gone. Why? Who knows. The “belly of the leftist beast” thing was a tagline from some time ago, a description of this blog by one of its more idiotic critics. I thought it was funny.

I guess I can’t complain at WordPress just stuffing the blog up without warning, just like I don’t really have any grounds to object to their sneaky addition of advertisements the other month without bothering to let me know. The service is free, after all, which is about what it’s worth. Now I just have to waste some time restoring things to as close to the way they were as is still possible.

One of these days I’m going to have to set up a domain and do this properly, I think.

8 responses to “The election, sans me

  1. I’m sure you’re helping produce a rabidly atheist smear video to counter the one already released by the Christian Democrat Party.

    http://www.nationaltimes.com.au/opinion/blogs/the-religious-write/election-alert-fundamentalists-finally-strike/20100805-11fu3.html

    🙂

  2. Splatterbottom

    I expect that we will shortly see pictures of a nude man in green bodypaint disrupting the major parties’ campaigns. Have fun!

  3. Splatterbottom

    Jeremy is no doubt on a secret trip to the UN, to convince Span Ki Moon to give him a make-work job like Kev the Dead just got.

  4. “The belly of the Leftist Beast”???

    Good God, have you gone off on a bender?

  5. Don’t tell me, I can guess!

    Channel 7 has hired you to follow Tony Abbott around on the campaign trail?

    Cheers.

  6. whichwayevery

    You’re disguising yourself as Mark Latham and moonlighting at Channel Nine.

    (‘Cos the real Mark Latham’s been in a padded cell for years.)

  7. Splatterbottom

    More like the rectum of the leftist beast.

Leave a Reply

