A tasteful memorial

Douglas Hines lost a friend “in 9/11”:

“I had a friend who passed away in 9/11,” Mr Hines said.

“I promised myself I would create a program to store his personality, and that became the foundation for…[this product]”

That product?

Roxxxy the sex robot has had a coming out party in Sin City.

In what is billed as a world first, a life-size robotic girlfriend complete with artificial intelligence and flesh-like synthetic skin was introduced to adoring fans at the AVN Adult Entertainment Expo in Las Vegas on Saturday (local time).

Hang on, what the hell was the “personality” of his dead friend that he was trying to “store”?

“She can’t vacuum, she can’t cook but she can do almost anything else if you know what I mean,” TrueCompanion’s Douglas Hines said.

Oh, we know what you mean.


Nothing sexier than the vacant, concussed look.

So, a quick summary of Douglas Hines’ list of things a real woman can do:

  • vacuum
  • cook
  • sex robot functions: have sex, echo what her man says.

I’m not sure whether I’m more creeped out by Roxxxy or the killing robots, to be honest.

7 responses to “A tasteful memorial

  1. What would have happened if he had lost his beloved pet dog-
    WAIT…..nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

  2. Surely the guiding principle must be ‘make love not war’.

    Maybe they will make a male version that will happily indulge in meaningful conversation after the action, and doesn’t wipe his schlong on the curtains.

    Better yet would be a multipurpose machine for the confused and ambiguous.

    The real challenge will be developing one capable of gestation.

    Sooner or later they will come up with a perfect sex machine, only to find that God already has.

  3. Wipe his schlong on the curtains? Isn’t that rather…. abrasive?

  4. Ah, but just you wait until we have Sexy Death Robots! Or Murderous Gynoids!

    Actually, I think that latter was a plotline in Ghost in the Shell: Innocence

  5. “I promised myself I would create a program to store his personality, and that became the foundation for…[this product]“

    Ahhhh.

    Cylons.

  6. I’d just hate to be the one stuck cleaning the thing.

  7. looks like shes watching fox news

Leave a comment