Their hearing may have gone, but ours hasn’t

Why must a day for remembering the sacrifices of our brave military men and women be constantly tainted by the horrible noise of bagpipes?

6 responses to “Their hearing may have gone, but ours hasn’t

  1. och laddie ye dinna ken the martial beauty of the pipes? the mere sound make me want to kill the English

  2. I’ll stick my neck out and admit that I quite like the bagpipes but they do sound ‘orrible on tv.

  3. My eyes adored you
    Though I never laid a hand on you,
    My eyes adored you
    Like a million miles away from me you couldn’t see
    How I adored you
    So close, so close and yet so far away

  4. I see dingbat’s done another one of his shamelessly misleading smear posts.

    What a pathetic git he is.

  5. I love the bagpipes but I guess it is not to everybodies taste.

  6. I like bagpipes in the “A long way to the top” song, otherwise meh.

    I also have a neighbour who plays the pipes, just my luck

Leave a Reply

